19 teams consisting of 34 schools from 8 countries and regions were competing in Solar Decathlon China 2018 (listed according to team site lot number):

1Team B&RThe University of Hong Kong
Beijing University of Civil Engineering and Architecture
2Team PKU*Peking University
3Team THUTsinghua University
4Team XJTU-WNEU-POLIMIXi'an Jiaotong University
Western New England University
Politecnico di Milano
5Team YIYantai University
6Team WashU-BLD*Washington University in St. Louis
7Team CNBM-WINNew Jersey Institute of Technology
Wuhan University of Technology
8Team SUES-XDShanghai University of Engineering Science
9Team ShunyaIndian Institute of Technology, Bombay
10Team MontrealMcGill University
Concordia University
11Team JIA+Xiamen University
National School of Architecture of Brittany
High School Joliot Curie of Rennes
University of Rennes 1
Technical School of Compagnons du Devoir of Rennes
National Institute of Applied Sciences of Rennes
Shandong University
13Team TUBSEUSoutheast University
Technical University of Braunschweig
14Team XAUATXi'an University of Architecture and Technology
15Team SJTUIUCShanghai Jiaotong University
University of Illinois at Urbana Champaign
16Team BJTUBeijing Jiaotong University
17Team SIE-LNKTShenyang Institute of Engineering
18Team TJU-TUDATongji University
Technical University Darmstadt
19Team Solar OffspringHunan University
20Team SCUT-POLITOSouth China University of Technology
Polytechnic University of Turin

* Exhibition team

01 Team HKU
02 Team PKU
05 Team YI
06 Team WashU-BLD
08 Team SUES-XD