About

Solar Decathlon

Initiated by the United States Department of Energy, Solar Decathlon (SD) is an international collegiate competition that challenges student teams to design and build full-size, solar-powered houses. With technologies and innovations from world-leading R&D and design teams, SD aims to integrate solar energy, energy conservation, and architecture design in a new way so as to design and build a comfortable, livable, and sustainable solar house with full functions.

During the competition, the operation of the house will be solely powered by solar energy. SD will make a comprehensive assessment on the houses’ performance on energy saving, physical environment control, and power independency. The competing houses will be ranked based on the results of ten independently scored contests, thus it is named “Decathlon”. Currently, SD has expanded globally, including six organizing committees worldwide, including the United States, China, Europe, Africa, Latin America and Caribbean, and the Middle East.

Learn more: U.S. Department of Energy Solar Decathlon

Solar Decathlon China

Solar Decathlon China (SDC) firstly came to China as an achievement of the Seventh Sino-U.S. Strategic and Economic Dialogue. The City of Datong witnessed its successful inauguration in 2013.

With the authorization of the U.S. Department of Energy and guidance of China National Energy Administration, the second SDC is organized by China Overseas Development Association and supported by the School Department of the Central Committee of the Communist Youth League. 22 teams consisting of 41 schools from 10 countries/regions will be competing in Dezhou, Shandong Province in 2018. The competition is intended to promote green building development, to enhance people’s environmental awareness, as well as to facilitate technology innovation and commercialization. Taking houses as the carrier, intelligent homes as the core, and global citizen ideals as the spirit, the competition is designed as the Olympic Games in the solar energy and green building industry.

Learn more: SDC2018

History

The first SD event was held in Washington, D.C., U.S. in 2002. Since then, it has exerted influence on the governments of the whole world, and obtained support from enterprises and the public. The evidences include sponsors of more than 6,000 brand enterprises, as well as all-out support from more than 100 governmental agencies and professional institutions, 3,000,000 visitors and 300 million media audiences.

In the first Solar Decathlon China held in 2013, 37 universities and more than 1,000 college students from 13 countries took part in the entire design and manufacturing process. In addition, the competition gained support and participation of more than 30 governmental agencies, more than 200 international institutions and the enterprises in relevant industries, as well as 260,000 visitors.

关于

太阳能十项全能

太阳能十项全能(Solar Decathlon,简称SD)是由美国能源部发起,以全球高校为参赛单位的太阳能建筑科技竞赛。借助世界顶尖研发、设计团队的技术与创意,将太阳能、节能与建筑设计以一体化的新方式紧密结合,设计、建造并运行一座功能完善、舒适、宜居、具有可持续性的太阳能住宅。

竞赛期间,太阳能住宅的所有运行能量完全由太阳能设备供给。大赛将全面考核每个参赛作品的节能、建筑物理环境调控及能源自给的能力,通过十个单项评比确定最终排名,因此称为“十项全能”。目前在全球范围内已有SD美国、中国、欧洲、中东、非洲、拉美六大组委会。

了解更多:美国SD官网

中国国际太阳能十项全能竞赛

中国国际太阳能十项全能竞赛(Solar Decathlon China,简称SDC)作为“中国——美国第七届战略与经济对话”落户中国,首届SDC于2013年在山西省大同市成功举办。

第二届SDC由中国国家能源局和美国能源部联合主办,中国产业海外发展协会承办,共青团中央学校部为支持单位,邀请了来自全球10个国家和地区41所高校的22支赛队参与,将于2018年在山东省德州市举办。大赛致力于推进绿色建筑的发展,增强人们环保意识,并推进相关技术的创新发展和商业化。秉承以建筑为载体,以智能家居为核心,以世界公民理想为精神所在的理念,打造太阳能行业里的奥运会。

了解更多:SDC2018

历届

首届太阳能十项全能竞赛于2002年在美国华盛顿举办,自开办以来,影响全球各国政府、企业及民众,共有6,000余品牌企业赞助,100多个政府部门及专业机构鼎力支持,3,000,000民众到场参观,媒体传播率达三亿受众。

2013年在中国第一次举办的中国国际太阳能十项全能竞赛中,共有37所大学,13个国家的1,000多名大学生参与设计与建造全过程。30多个政府部门,200多家国际机构及相关产业企业支持和参与,并吸引了260,000人到场参观。